Safety is our No. 1 priority?every day.

For 2018, G&W's?combined?reportable injury-frequency rate was 0.84?per 200,000 man hours.?

The American Short Line and Regional Railroad Association (ASLRRA) recognized?67?G&W?railroads?with the Jake Award With Distinction for 2018,?which is presented to ASLRRA-member railroads that?complete the year with zero FRA-reportable injuries.

2018 ASLRRA President’s Awards were presented to the company's Rapid City, Pierre & Eastern Railroad,?Central Oregon & Pacific Railroad, Portland & Western Railroad, Buffalo & Pittsburgh Railroad and Columbus & Ohio River Rail Road for their safety performance.

Also in 2015, Teddy Maybrier, former G&W Vice President of Safety and Training, was named Safety Professional of the Year by the ASLRRA. Teddy joined the company?in 2005, after a distinguished career with CSX. During his 49 injury-free years in railroading, he demonstrated selfless devotion to people, safety and public service. He led all aspects of creating the company's?Jacksonville Training Center, where more than 2,000 students – including over 500 locomotive engineers and 125 conductors – have completed critical training since its opening in 2011. Teddy retired in July 2017.

Teddy's award came?one year after Mike Lundell, Vice President of Compliance and Safety for Genesee & Wyoming Railroad Services, Inc., won the same Safety Professional of the Year Award. In 2013, Susie Klinger, Operations Manager for the company's?Tomahawk Railway, became the first employee of a G&W railroad to be named Safety Person of the Year by the ASLRRA.

Tyrone James, former?G&W Senior Vice President of Safety, Compliance and Training,?was named ASLRRA Safety Professional of the Year in 2012. Tyrone retired in July 2017 as well.

Safety is never "fixed," and we are committed to continuous improvement. Our goal is for every one of our subsidiaries?to be injury-free, every day.


福建福彩网 临海市 湖北省 钟祥市 大同市 兰溪市 湘潭市 松滋市 铁力市 彭州市 厦门市 宜春市 邹城市 彭州市 山东省 金昌市 平度市 海南省 双滦区 忻州市 葫芦岛市 十堰市 平度市 潞城市 临沂市 阜新市 普兰店市 汉川市 兴城市 都匀市 枣庄市 安达市 烟台市 高邮市 梅河口市 江油市 白银市 丰城市 孝义市 石首市 池州市 葫芦岛市 福建省 金华市 梅河口市 胶州市 上虞市 大石桥市 江阴市 吉首市 大庆市 铁力市 深州市 山西省 厦门市 项城市 永州市 原平市 明光市 耒阳市